Bahawalpur بہاول پور, is a city in the Punjab province of Pakistan. It is one of the ten largest cities of Pakistan and 6th most populous city of Punjab. Bahawalpur is the capital of Bahawalpur Division. Founded in 1748, Bahawalpur was the capital of the former princely state of Bahawalpur, ruled by the Abbasi family of Nawabs until 1955. The Nawabs left a rich architectural legacy, and Bahawalpur is known for its monuments dating from that period. The city lies at the edge of the Cholistan Desert, and serves as the gateway to the nearby Lal Suhanra National Park.




In Summers 45°C
In Winters 8°C


Lahore to Bahawalpur   418km
Islamabad to Bahawalpur 617km
Karachi to Bahawalpur 827km

Elevation: The Bahawalpur is situated at an elevation of 2,410 metres (7,910 feet)


1- Noor Mahal

2- Darbar Mahal
3- Darawar Fort
4- Abbassi Mosque
5- Tomb of Bibi Jiwandi
6- Lal Sohanra National Park
7- National Library
8- Gulzar Mahal
9- Farid Gate
10- Desert Safari
11- Shrines
12- National Park
13- The Tombs of Nawabs of Bahawalpur
14- Shopping
15- Sightseeing